Signature Medical Group Physicians Earn 2024 Top Doctor Honors

Posted on Monday, April 8, 2024 in Corporate News

Signature Medical Group is pleased to announce that 15 physicians have been recognized by their peers as Top Doctors for 2024. Castle Connolly, a healthcare research firm, surveys board-certified physician nominations across the region and then evaluates the results.

Lizette Alvarez, MD, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Mindi Beahm, Surgery
Peter Bess, Pediatrics
Timothy Billharz, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Suzanne Elton, Orthopedic Surgery
Brian Fissel, Orthopedic Surgery
Ashok Kumar, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Coles L'Hommedieu, MD, Orthopedic Surgery
Robert Medler, Orthopedic Surgery
Ward Ohlhausen, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Robert Sigmund, Orthopedic Surgery
Jared Smith, Surgery
Kenneth (Buck) S. Smith, Orthopedic Surgery
Hamsa Subramanian, MD, Allergy and Immunology
Amy Zippay, MD, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Additionally, Signature Medical Group was further recognized in Castle Connolly's Accolades, as having the #2 orthopedic physician practice in Missouri. Accolades are based on the number of Top Docs at a given institution.

Learn more here. +


  1. amy zippay
  2. coles l'hommedieu
  3. hamsa subramanian
  4. kevin j. quigley
  5. lizette alvarez
  6. st. louis
  7. st. louis magazine
  8. theodore rummel
  9. top doctors